Report a CCB Concern        Matrix of CCB Referrals        Send your feedback to us


The Civil Service Commission announced yesterday the semi-finalists to the 2019 Search for Outstanding Government Workers and requested the public to provide feedback, whether positive or negative, on the contenders.

Semi-finalists for the Presidential Lingkod Bayan Award, a recognition given to an individual or group for exceptional contributions that had nationwide impact, are: Kenneth A. Bid-Ing, Jail Superintendent, Bureau of Jail Management and Penology-Region 1, La Union; Agnes A.  Centino, Assistant Department Head, Gingoog City Government, Misamis Oriental; Joselito R. Chavez, Deputy Executive Director IV, National Kidney and Transplant Institute, Quezon City; Raul V. Destura, Research Associate Professor 7, University of the Philippines-Manila;

Max P. Guillermo, President, Tarlac Agricultural University, Tarlac; Jernie Jett V. Nisay, City Councilor, Balanga City Government, Bataan; Ricardo F. Orge, Supervising Science Research Specialist, Philippine Rice Research Institute, Nueva Ecija; Anabella B. Tulin, University Professor, Visayas State University, Leyte;

Advanced Space Technology, Research, Operations, and Service Team of the Advanced Science and Technology Institute-DOST, Quezon City; BPSU Hope Behind Bars Project of the Bataan Peninsula State University, Balanga, Bataan; Irradiation Services Team of the Philippine Nuclear Research Institute, Quezon City; and the Provincial Cooperative and Development Office of the Municipal Government of Dinagat Islands.

Semi-finalists for the Outstanding Public Officials and Employees or Dangal ng Bayan Award, a recognition given to an individual for exemplary ethical behavior, are: Robert John S. Aquino, Department Head, Municipal Government of Viga, Catanduanes; Jessica S. Ascano, School Principal, Calongay Elementary School, Division of Sorsogon, Department of Education; Romel B. Calingasan, Municipal Agricultural Officer, San Jose, Occidental Mindoro; Melisa F. Canda, Social Welfare Assistant, Antipolo City Government; Cedric D. Daep, Provincial Disaster Management Officer, Provincial Government of Albay;

Allan S. Freno, Administrative Officer V, Tacurong City Government, Sultan Kudarat; Maria Concepcion N. Fuerzas, Project Development Officer II, Tagum City Government, Davao del Norte; Belen F. Linganay, City Civil Registrar, Tangub City Government, Misamis Occidental; Alvin F. Macalintal, Master Teacher II, Fortunato Perez High School, Division Office of Victoria, Oriental Mindoro, DepEd; Joel Joseph S. Marciano Jr., Acting Director IV, Advanced Science and Technology Institute - Department of Science and Technology, Quezon City; Pepito P. Pauchano, Mechanical Plant Operator, National Food Authority, Iloilo;

Erwin Kenny P. Ronquillo, Jail Superintendent, Bureau of Jail Management and Penology-Region 10; Michelle D. Rubio, Master Teacher II, Calao Elementary School, Division of Sorsogon,-DepEd; Porferio L. Soloria, Jr., Administrative Aide II, Don Mariano Marcos Memorial State University, Agoo, La Union; Pryde Henry A. Teves, Mayor, Bayawan City Government, Negros Oriental; and Maria Lourdes M. Trajano, Medical Specialist III, Baguio General Hospital and Medical Center, Baguio City;

The CSC Pagasa Award is given to an individual or group of individuals for outstanding contributions that directly benefit more than one department of the government and there are 16 semi-finalists, namely: Oscar B. Abadu Jr., Assistant Vice President, Philippine Health Insurance Corporation-Region 2, Cagayan; Josephine P. Barcena, Supervising Labor and Employment Officer, Municipal Government of Masinloc, Zambales; Wilma T. Del Rosario, Sr. Science Research Specialist, Philippine Carabao Center, Nueva Ecija;

Rico B. Galinato, Agriculturist II, Provincial Government of Dinagat Islands; Esmenia S. Lulu, City Agriculturist, Palayan City Government, Nueva Ecija; Mariam S. Mangudadatu, Mayor of the Municipality of Datu Abdullah Sangki, Maguindanao; Christopher M. Pillora, Master Teacher II, Division of Guimaras-Department of Education; Lovella G. Velasco, Associate Professor II, Nueva Vizcaya State University, Nueva Vizcaya; John Geesnell L. Yap II, Mayor, Tagbilaran City, Bohol;

Blood Collecting Team of the Provincial Health Office of Compostela Valley Provincial Government of , Davao del Norte; DA-Region 2 Young Researchers and Product Developers of the Department of Agriculture’s Regional Office II – Cagayan; Pinta Pinas of the Sta. Rita Elementary School, Calapan, Oriental Mindoro; Tagumpay Agrivolving Fund - City Agriculture Office of Tagum City’s Agriculture Office, Davao del Norte; Tagum City Butcher’s Millionaire Makers of Tagum City’s Veterinary Office, Davao del Norte; Tagum’s Integrated Management and Sustainable Environment Approach to Coastal and Underwater Resources Group, Tagum City Government, Davao del Norte; and VSU Cocotech Genmovers of the Visayas State University, Baybay, Leyte.

Feedback should be sent on or before 18 July 2019 to the Honor Awards Program Secretariat at telephone numbers (02)931-7993, (02) 932-0381 and hotline (02) 932-011, TextCSC 0917-839-8272, email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. or via the CSC’s Facebook page: