Report a CCB Concern        Matrix of CCB Referrals        Send your feedback to us


The Civil Service Commission (CSC) concluded the celebration of the 117th Philippine Civil Service Anniversary with the Awards Rites for the 2017 Outstanding Government Workers held at the Rizal Hall, Malacañang last September 20, 2017. President Rodrigo Roa Duterte personally conferred the awards on 27 individuals and four (4) group awardees.

As the nation simultaneously celebrates the National Teacher’s Month (September 5 to October 5), the CSC praises the achievements and contributions to public service of eight (8) public school teacher awardees this year. They are: Teacher I Jeovanne M. Cagoscos from the Col. Antonio C. Lanzar Elementary School, Digos, Davao del Sur who received the Presidential Lingkod Bayan Award, Special Education Teacher I Gina G. Acuzar from the Sogod Central School, Southern Leyte, Teacher I Ryan H. Homan from the San Jose Elementary School, Donsol, Sorsogon, Teacher I Margarita M. Silang from the Casillon Elementary School, Baco, Oriental Mindoro, and Master Teacher I William A. Tarampi from the Benigno Aldana National High School, Pozzorubio, Pangasinan who received the Dangal ng Bayan Award, Education Program Specialist II Corazon P. Aloro from the Alternative Learning System of DepEd in La Carlota, Negros Occidental, Master Teacher I Mary Ann Grace B. Dulay from the Manaoag National High School, Pangasinan, and Teacher III Richard A. Tambio from the Juan C. Laya Central School, San Manuel, Pangasinan who were conferred the CSC Pagasa Award.


The CSC has awarded 71 public school teachers since 1966, out of the total of 930 awardees. The annual Search for Outstanding Government Workers has three categories: Presidential Lingkod Bayan Award is conferred to an individual or group of individuals for exceptional or extraordinary contributions resulting from an idea or performance that had nationwide impact on public interest, security and patrimony; Dangal ng Bayan Award is conferred to an individual for performance of an extraordinary act or public service and consistent demonstration of exemplary ethical behavior on the basis of his/her observance of the eight norms of behavior provided under Republic Act No. 6713, otherwise known as the “Code of Conduct and Ethical Standards for Public Officials and Employees”; and CSC Pagasa Award is conferred to an individual or group of individuals for outstanding contribution/s resulting from an idea or performance that directly benefit more than one department of the government.

Presidential Lingkod Bayan awardees received a gold-gilded medallion crafted by the Bangko Sentral ng Pilipinas, a Presidential plaque, a cash prize of P200,000, and shall be granted automatic promotion to the next higher position. Dangal ng Bayan awardees also received a gold-gilded medallion, trophy designed by National Artist for Sculpture Napoleon V. Abueva, a cash prize of P200,000, and automatic promotion. CSC Pagasa awardees received a gold-gilded medallion, a plaque from the CSC, and a cash prize of P100,000.

The CSC thanks the Committee members on the awards. CSC Chairperson Alicia dela Rosa-Bala headed the Committee on Presidential Lingkod Bayan and CSC Pagasa Awards, joined by Mr. Robert Eric A. Borje, Officer-in-Charge of the Office of Presidential Protocol, Mr. Jarius Y. Bondoc, Author and Columnist of The Philippine Star, Ms. Helen O. Orande, Executive Director of the League of Corporate Foundations, and Ms. Deborah P. Sy, Executive Director of the SM Foundation, Inc. CSC Commissioner Robert S. Martinez chaired the Committee on the Dangal ng Bayan Award, joined by committee members Tanodbayan Conchita Carpio-Morales, Mr. Michael G. Aguinaldo, Chairperson of the Commission on Audit, Rizalina N. Justol, Deputy Executive Secretary for Finance and Administration of the Office of the President, and Undersecretary Marah Victoria S. Querol of the Office of the Executive Secretary.

The CSC invites government officials and employees to join next year’s Search for Outstanding Government Workers. CSC will soon release the official set of guidelines on its website ( and Facebook Page ( Deadline of submission of nomination is March 31, 2018. For inquiries, connect with the Honor Awards Program Secretariat at telephone numbers (02) 931-7993 and (02) 932-0381, or email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.. ###